Due to the ongoing situation with Coronavirus, the US Government have restricted entry into the United States for foreign visitors who have travelled to China (excluding Hong Kong and Macau) in the last 14 days.

This restriction applies to all flights departing after 22:00 GMT on 2nd February.

Individuals who are due to travel to the United States and have been to China in the last 14 days may not be allowed to travel.

The following travelers are exempt from these restrictions;
• Those assisting the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)
• Government officials
• The spouse, legal guardian, child, foster child or ward of a US citizen
• Any alien on a C1D visa as a crew member or any alien otherwise travelling to the US as air crew
• Certain law enforcement officers

Individuals who have travelled to China within 14 days of planned travel to the United States but are on the exemption list will be allowed to travel, providing they enter via one of the given airports;
• Atlanta (ATL)
• Los Angeles (LAX)
• New York JFK (JFK)
• Newark (EWR)
• San Francisco (SFO)
• Seattle (SEA)
• Washington Dulles (IAD)
• Hawaii (HNL)
• Chicago (ORD)
• Dallas Fort Worth (DFW)
• Detroit (DTW)

For more information on the travel restriction including information on the exemption list, please visit: https://www.tsa.gov/ or https://www.dhs.gov/

If you think that these restrictions may impact your travel plans, please contact Diversity Travel as soon as possible.